Lightphabet

As a task for our Critical Debates module we were asked to create an alphabet using 3d objects. I chose to do an alphabet with Christmas lights, and I must credit my girlfriend for giving me this idea. I had to retouch a little bit the photos (just cropping and darkening the edges) because I’m not that good at taking photos and I don’t have a dark room so I couldn’t accomplish the proper  ambient light  for some of the letters.  However it was really fun to shape the lights into the proper shape and see how the the wires are illuminated to create the outline of the letters.

lightphabet.jpg

 

output_orsQYk

IMAG0746.jpgP 2.JPG

Leave a Reply

